Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Imagine my pleased surprise when I again visited the Santa Monica Pier and found the parrots of my previous entry were again on display.   The day was brighter, so the birds appeared to be much happier.  This guy’s feathers were so vivid that I couldn’t resist snapping another shot of him and he didn’t much seem to mind, as you can see.

I thought it would be fun to remove the color from the other aspects of the shot in order to further bring out his brightness and personality.  Like all parrots, he enjoys the attention, which you can see from his rapt expression whilst he surveys his petitioners.  I would wager there were at least a dozen people ooh’ing and aah’ing over him.

I would have included the photo information, but for whatever reason, it’s not available.

