Tags

, , , , ,


I know I’ve been remiss in posting pictures over the past few days.  Life’s been in a weird place for me during that time and I’m working at pulling myself out of that hole and back into doing the things I love, like photography.

This year is the sixth anniversary of my Father’s passing, and despite the passage of the years, it’s still a raw thing for me.  For some reason, it’s hitting me harder this year than in some others, and so, quite frankly, I’ve gone into a quiet place within myself and have been hiding.

Well, I know it’s time to rejoin the world, no matter how rough it may be on me, emotionally.  I have to learn to live with this and move forward.  I don’t make the claim that this will be a perfect situation, as I am very well familiar with the old line about “the best laid plans of mice and men” and all that.

Anyhow, I am going to try experimenting with nighttime photography to see what develops (pun intended).  Of course, this will require the tripod, because I’m just too wobbly for handheld shots, with the time between button push and the shutter doing its thing.

Wish me luck!  I’ll post the best of what I shoot.

