Tags

, , , , , ,


A lot of people take up stations on the pier, working for donations.  In this economy, I can certainly understand trying to make a living by any legal means possible.

I was shooting photos of this cheerful and energetic marimba player and the darkened ocean behind him, when this kid decided he just had to step in and make a spectacle of himself. 

I really don’t understand the need of some people to insert themselves into another person’s work.  Most people are thoughtful enough to stand out of the way of someone with a camera.  At least I use a digital camera, so I didn’t end up wasting film.

He kept it up until I told him that I was going to be posting this on the internet.

See, kid.  I kept my promise.  I hope the large group of friends who were with you enjoy it!

